Copyright 2024 - @copyright, maintained by Sandip

Seminar Invitation- Climate Proofing and Disaster Preparedness, 5 Aug, 2017, Gulmohar Hall, India Habitat Centre, New Delhi.

Dear Members and Alumni,

Technical Seminars have been a continuing aspiration of BECAAD. We talked of it in the past occasions/meets. Several topics came under review. It’s the “Disaster Preparedness” that got an unanimous choice, being a matter of great challenge in the recent times, besides Climate Change.
We met in the core group to work out finer details of the program. It will be one full-day affair compact with four Technical Sessions, post Inaugural, to be held on 5th August, 2017 at Gulmohar Hall, India Habitat Centre, New Delhi. Seminar leaflet cum invitation brochure is available in download section. Printed copies are available.
Hon’ble Governor of Tripura, Sri Tathagata Roy, an illustrious alumnus from 1966 batch has kindly agreed to inaugurate the Seminar. The Director, IIEST and the Member, National Disaster Management Authority would grace the Session as special Guests. Technical Sessions are aimed to bring out technology applications at its best, leading to a panel discussion to mark the Way Ahead. A detailed Seminar program will be shared in due course.
BECAAD invite all of you to join the aspiration and give it a grand success. We hereby solicit Members’ active participation. It is our sincere request to all the members to give wide publicity, to bring sponsors and advertisers to promote the event. We invite your valued advice, constructive suggestions, and professional contributions to achieve and exceed our intended goal.
We emphasize on the participation of the Gen-Next and specially welcome their active contributions to make the event more inclusive and successful. Par tradition, no Delegate Fee is charged for the Members and Alumni. Voluntary contributions will be very much appreciated.
Thanks and Regards,
Banibrata Mondal
General Secretary, BECAAD

Immediate Contact Points

Prithwis Das CE - 1987 9818718176
P K Bandopadhyay ME - 1988 9717395278
Rajib Chakraborty CE - 1990 9810121619
Chanchal Das ME - 1993 9910995512
Sudipto Chakraborty ARCH - 1996 9810632228
Siddhartha Bhattacharya
CE - 2002 8777420711
Manish Ray
ME - 2003 9873678718
Subrata Biswas CE - 2012 7001987500